Connie Willis has won eleven Hugo Awards and seven Nebula Awards. She was inducted by the Science Fiction Hall of Fame in 2009. The Science Fiction Writers of America named her its 28th SFWA Grand Master in 2011.

Her Oxford Time Travel Series offers mystery, social commentary, and humor (in addition to Oxford and time travel). The books are:

  1. Doomsday Book
  2. To Say Nothing of the Dog
  3. Blackout
  4. All Clear
  5. Firewatch